## NRI INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY

# MEETING OF THE GOVERNING COUNCIL OF NRIIT TO BE HELD ON 18th DECEMBER 2021 AT 02:00 PM ON VIRTUAL PLATFORM

### Members:

S.No	Name	Designation
1.	Dr. R. Venkata Rao Chairman & Correspondent SDMES, NRI Institute of Technology, Vijayawada	Chairman
2.	Sri.K.Sreedhar, Secretary- SDMES, NRI Institute of Technology	Member
3.	Smt.K.Lakshmi Vice-Chairman- SDMES, NRI Institute of Technology	Member
4.	Smt.R.Karuna Joint Secretary- SDMES, NRI Institute of Technology	Member
5.	Sri.V.V.Purnachandra Rao Members SDMFS, NRI Institute of Technology	Member
	FACULTY OF THE INSTITUTION	
6.	Prof. M.V.Narasimha Sarma Prof. & Academic Director, NRI Institute of Technology	Member
7.	Dr.K.V.Sambasiva Rao  Professor & Dean CSE NRI Institute of Technology	Member
	EDUCATIONALISTS OR INDUSTRIA	LISTS
8.	Dr.V.Vasudeva Rao Retd. Professor & Director, NITW	Member
9.	Prof. P.Trimurthy Retd. Prof & Ex-President of CSI	Member
10.	Er. D.Rama Krishna M.D., Efftronics Systems Pvt.Ltd.,	Member
	UGC NOMINEE	
11.	Prof.R.D.Kulkarni Pro-Vice Chancellor, Mumbai University	Member
	STATE GOVERNMENT NOMINEE	
12.	Prof. M.Ramalinga Raju, Prof. Dept. of EEE, JNTUK, Kakinada, AP	State Govt. Nominee (Nominated by Secretary, APSCHE)
	UNIVERSITY NOMINEE	
13.	Prof.R. Srinivasa Rao, Prof., Dept.of EEE., JNTUK, Kakinada, AP	Member (Nominated by JNTUK)
	AICTE NOMINEE	
14.	To be nominated by the SCRO, AICTE PRINCIPAL OF THE COLLEGE	
15.	Dr.C.Naga Bhaskar, Principal, NRI Institute of Technology, Vijayawada	Member Secretary



# NRI INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY

(An Autonomous Institution, Permanently Affiliated to JNTUK, Kakinada) (Accredited with NAAC "A" Grade and ISO 9001:2015 Certified Institute) POTHAVARAPPADU (V), (VIA) NUNNA, AGIRIPALLI (M), PIN – 521 212

# ONLINE MEETING OF THE ACADEMIC COUNCIL OF NRI INSTITUTE OF

TECHNOLOGY TO BE HELD ON 27th November, 2021 AT 2 PM. Member Members: Designation S.No Chairman Name Principal Member 1. Prof. C. Naga Bhaskar Chairman, SDMES 2. Dr. R. Venkata Rao Member Director (Academics) 3. Prof. M. V. Narasimha Sarma Member Director (Administration) Member 4. Prof. G Rosaiah Former Principal 5. Prof. V. Vasudeva Rao **Heads of Departments** Member Dean, CSE 6. Prof. K. V. Sambasiva Rao Member HoD, CSE 7. Dr. D.Suneetha Member HoD, ECE 8. Ms. Y Arpitha Member HoD, EEE & CE 9. Dr. N. Sambasiva Rao Member HoD, Mech 10 Dr. K. Prasada Rao Member HoD, IT 11 Dr. M.Chaitanya Kishore Reddy Member HoD, Civil 12 Mr. P Narendra Babu Member HoD, MCA 13 Mr. K.Chandra Mouli Member HoD, MBA 14 Dr.Ch.Hema Sree Member HoD, FED 15 Dr. M. Babu Prasad Member Professor (TPO) 16 Dr.N.V.Surendra Babu Member **IQAC** Coordinator 17 Mr.J. Leela Krishna Four Teachers of the College Member **Professor** 18 Dr. R. Sunitha Member 19 Dr. P Rama Koteswara Rao Professor Associate Professor Member 20 Dr. Ch. Surya Kiran Associate Professor & ACE Member 21 Mr. B.V.R.V. Prasad Four Experts Outside the College Ex. Vice-Chancellor, JNTUA 22 Prof. S.Srinivasa Kumar Member Professor, NITW Member 23 Prof. C.S.R.K.Prasad Professor, IITM 24 Prof. C.Chandra Sekhar Member Managing Director, Effotronics Ltd. 25 Dr. D. Rama Krishna Member **University Nominees** Director of Academic Planning 26 Prof. R.Srinivasa Rao Member **JNTUK** Director of Evaluation, JNTUK 27 Prof.L.Sumalatha Member Professor of Civil Engg., JNTUK 28 Prof. P. Subba Rao Member Nomination by the Principal Professor Member Secretary 29 Dr. T.Sreelatha

# NRI ISTUTE OF TENNUOT

### **Research & Development Cell**

## NRI Institute of Technology (Autonomous), Agiripalli

#### R & D Committee for A.Y 2021-22

R & D Committee is constituted with the following functions with effect from 01.06.2021 for a period of two years from the date of constitution.

#### **Functions**

- 1. To create zeal amongst students and faculty members towards research and innovation
- 2. To create centres of research in various areas of research.
- 3. To work closely with the industrial needs that eventually will result in new or improved products, processes, systems or services that can increase the company's productivity.
- 4. To foster collaborations for mutual benefits and to maximize industrial connectivity.
- 5. To establish collaboration with other universities, public and private sectors and identify R & D projects including consultancy services which could be undertaken at the institution.
- 6. To promote research in various departments of the Institute.
- 7. To ensure smooth functioning and effective management of R&D at the institution

### Committee

Executive member
Chairman
Director
Convener
Member

Convener R&D Cell

Principal
Chairman R&D Cell